Day 17: Something Beautiful-Hubba, Hubble

The only “coffee table” book I own is huge, oversized and was on sale one New Year’s Day. Photos from the Hubble. In the store I stood. Speechless. Dumbfounded. Mesmorized. Awe inspiring pictures from outer space–the cosmos. The childlike wonder never goes away. I stare at magnificent clouds of the most vibrant hues with astonishment, mouth gaping. Can such color be authentic? These were the visions that made me believe there was a God as a child. Now thinking about the universe I can get lost and even overcome by a sense of panic. I cannot fathom something that has no end. I imagine traveling in a Flash Gordon rocket and happening upon a sight like this.

O Hubble, my Hubble, O what you have seen? Someday in my starship, I’ll see where you’ve been.

hubble_image01

One response to “Day 17: Something Beautiful-Hubba, Hubble”

  1. One of my favorite books. I used to have a screen saver that showed the pictures. Absolutely gorgeous. Only way I’m coming back is if i can captain a spaceship.

Leave a comment